E-Learning

E-Learning – anywhere at any time through online courses on Moodle and ILIAS

Learning online, independent of time and location

proWiss offers e-learning courses – didactic concepts and learning contents – on the learning platforms Moodle and ILIAS. In German, English, French or Spanish.

Since the participants are often professionally involved in research and teaching at their institutions, the e-learning offers training that is independent of time and location: The participants can organise the learning process according to their individual time resources. The learning contents, materials and exercises can be accessed online at any time.

The online course “How to apply for a PhD in Germany” (Research in Germany) is an example.

Learning modules with self-tests

The learning content is conveyed through texts, graphics and short videos in several consecutive modules. The modules can be worked on one after the other in a flexible time frame. Each module is then completed with a self-test, which directly shows the participants their personal learning success. In these self-study courses, participants can monitor their individual learning progress independently step by step.

Depending on the needs, proWiss offers online self-learning courses (without supervision), or accompanied online courses (with supervision = tutor-led).

Gamified learning apps

As an additional service, proWiss develops didactic concepts and learning content for gamified learning apps, for example exercises on smartphones – deepening and consolidating what has been learned online, in an entertaining, mobile way.

Moderated online courses with online chat in the virtual classroom

We are also happy to offer online courses with tutorial support. Participants benefit from the support of proWiss experts, who monitor the learning progress and are personally available to answer any question.

In this context, proWiss offers online chats – virtual classrooms in which participants and tutors who are geographically separated can get into personal contact and communicate with one another at a specific time. This synchronized online learning enables exercises to be solved interactively. Thus, participants support each other – under the proven and effective proWiss guidance.

proWiss also offers self-study courses online without tutorial support, in which the participants can monitor their individual learning progress independently step by step by using self-tests.

Didactically customised learning content

Each proWiss online course is didactically and content-wise designed to meet the specific requirements and needs of the participants – taking into account the respective cultural scientific context.

The aim of the proWiss online courses: optimal training success with temporal and spatial flexibility through customised learning options.

Are you interested in our E-learning offers?

Write a message to us.

Or call us directly. +49 (0) 221 16 88 99 0

Blended-Learning

If practically implementing lessons learnt on own projects should be trained, the combination of e-learning and a webinar or an in-house workshop makes sense. This corresponds to the blended learning concept.

Also personalised support in the form of individual consulting can be booked to complement the trainings formats. From experience, the combination of all training formats provides the best possible training results.

These proWiss training formats support the success of the e-learning

Flipped Classrooms

proWiss also provides flipped classrooms (inverted trainings), where the learning content is made available as an online course prior to the subsequent webinar or in-house workshop. In this way, participants acquire a theoretical knowledge base, which is then applied and put into practice during the subsequent live webinar or on-site workshop.

Academic writing and proposal writing for PhD projects in Germany

For graduates and doctoral students from the Global South who want to study and do their doctorate in Germany, we offer trainings on academic writing and proposal writing for PhD projects in Germany.  

Education in the countries of the Global South is often not compatible with the German higher education system and the requirements at German universities. For graduates from the Global South, proWiss therefore offers webinars and online courses that deal with the topics of academic writing and proposal writing.

Participants are taught the basics of scientific work at German universities as well as strategies for finding a doctoral supervisor – one of the most important prerequisites for a doctorate at a German university.

Questions such as “How to find a supervisor or a research partner in Germany?” or “How to contact and address them appropriately?” are covered.

The proWiss workshops on site and the individual consulting, deepen and consolidate the learning success.

Scroll to Top

E-Learning

E-Learning – Training und Vertiefung durch Kurse auf Moodle und ILIAS

Zeitlich und räumlich unabhängig online lernen

proWiss bietet E-Learning Kurse – didaktische Konzepte und Lerninhalte – auf den Lernplattformen Moodle und ILIAS. Auf Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch oder Spanisch.

Da die Teilnehmenden beruflich oftmals in Forschung und Lehre an ihren Institutionen eingebunden sind, bietet das E-Learning ein zeitlich und räumlich ungebundenes Training: Die Teilnehmenden können den Lernablauf nach ihren individuellen zeitlichen Bedürfnissen gestalten. Auf die Lerninhalte, Materialien und Übungen kann jederzeit online zugegriffen werden.

Lern-Module mit anschließendem Selbsttest

Die Lerninhalte werden durch Texte, Grafiken und kurze Videos in mehreren aufeinanderfolgenden Modulen vermittelt. Sie können zeitlich flexibel nach und nach bearbeitet werden. Der Abschluss eines jeden Moduls erfolgt durch einen Selbsttest, der den Teilnehmenden den persönlichen Lernerfolg direkt anzeigt. Die Teilnehmenden können in diesen Selbstlernkursen ihren Lernfortschritt Schritt für Schritt selbst und eigenverantwortlich nachvollziehen.

Je nach Bedarf bietet proWiss Online-Selbstlernkurse, ohne proWiss-Betreuung, oder begleitete Online-Kurse mit proWiss-Betreuung (Tutoren-geleitet) an.

Gamifizierte LernApps

Als Zusatzleistung entwickelt proWiss didaktische Konzepte und
Lerninhalte für gamifizierte LernApps, also Übungen auf Smartphone, die das online Lernen unterhaltsam mobil vertiefen und festigen.

Moderierte Online-Kurse mit Online-Chat im virtuellem Klassenzimmer

Gerne bieten wir auch tutoriell begleitete Online-Kurse an.
Bei den Tutoren-geleiteten Online-Kursen profitieren die Teilnehmenden von der Begleitung der proWiss-Expertinnen, die den Lernfortschritt der Teilnehmenden überprüfen und bei Fragen persönlich zur Verfügung stehen.

proWiss bietet in diesem Rahmen Online-Chats – virtuelle Klassenzimmer, – in denen geografisch räumlich getrennte Teilnehmende und Tutorinnen zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt in persönlichen Kontakt tretenkommen und miteinander kommunizieren. Dieses zeitlich synchrone Online-Lernen ermöglicht es, Übungsaufgaben interaktiv zu lösen und sich so gegenseitig zu unterstützen – unter bewährt zielführender proWiss-Moderation.

Wenn gewünscht, bietet proWiss online Selbstlernkurse ohne tutorielle Begleitung, bei denen die Teilnehmenden ihren Lernfortschritt anhand von Selbsttests Schritt für Schritt selbst und eigenverantwortlich nachvollziehen können.

Didaktisch genau zugeschnittene
Lerninhalte

Jeder proWiss Online-Kurs ist didaktisch und inhaltlich auf die spezifischen Anforderungen und Bedürfnisse der Teilnehmenden vor dem Hintergrund des jeweiligen kulturellen Wissenschaftskontextes zugeschnitten.

Das Ziel der proWiss Online-Kurse: Optimaler Trainingserfolg bei zeitlicher und räumlicher Flexibilität durch maßgeschneiderte Lernangebote.

Sie interessieren sich für unsere E-Learning-Angebote?

Schreiben Sie uns eine Nachricht.

Oder rufen Sie uns direkt an.
+49 (0) 221 16 88 99 0

Blended-Learning

Wenn neben der Wissensvermittlung durch E-Learning auch die praktische Umsetzung am eigenen Projekt in einem Workshop trainiert werden soll, ist die Kombination von E-Learning und einem Inhouse-Workshop oder Webinar didaktisch sinnvoll. Dies entspricht dem Blended-Learning-Konzept.

Eine personalisierte Begleitung in Form einer individuellen Beratung kann begleitend zum E-Learning gebucht werden. Die Kombination aller drei Trainingsformate liefert erfahrungsgemäß die bestmöglichen Trainingsergebnisse.

Diese proWiss-Trainingsformate unterstützen zusätzlich den E-Learning-Lernerfolg

Flipped Classrooms

proWiss bietet auch Flipped Classrooms (umgedrehte Trainings), bei denen den Teilnehmenden die Lerninhalte vor dem späteren Inhouse-Workshop oder live Webinar als Online-Kurs zur Verfügung stellt werden. Die Teilnehmenden erwerben so in Vorbereitung bereits eine theoretische Wissensbasis, die während des anschließenden Workshops vor Ort oder live Webinars praktisch angewandt und konkret umgesetzt wird.

Academic writing and proposal writing for PhD projects in Germany

Für Graduierte und Promovierende aus dem Globalen Süden, die in Deutschland studieren und promovieren wollen, bieten wir Kurse zum Thema „Academic writing and proposal writing for PhD projects in Germany“

Die Ausbildung in den Ländern des Globalen Südens ist oft nicht kompatibel mit dem deutschen Wissenschaftssystem und den Anforderungen an deutschen Hochschulen. Für Graduierte aus dem Globalen Süden bietet proWiss daher Online-Kurse an, die die Themen Wissenschaftliches Schreiben und Antragschreiben behandeln.

Den Teilnehmenden werden neben den Grundlagen zum wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten an deutschen Hochschulen auch Strategien zum Finden einer Promotionsbetreuung vermittelt – eine der wichtigsten Voraussetzungen für eine Promotion an einer deutschen Hochschule.

Fragen wie „Wie finde ich einen Betreuerin oder einen wissenschaftlichen Partner*in in Deutschland?“ oder „Wie funktioniert die richtige Kontaktaufnahme und Ansprache?“ werden hier behandelt.

Die proWiss-Webinare oder Workshops vor Ort sowie die individuelle Beratung unterstützen, vertiefen und erweitern den Lernerfolg.

Scroll to Top